San Francisco Bar Pilots http://sfbarpilots.com Committed to Protecting the Bay Since 1850 Mon, 13 Jul 2015 03:23:07 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Maritime pioneers proved a woman’s place is at the helm http://sfbarpilots.com/maritime-pioneers-proved-a-womans-place-is-at-the-helm/ http://sfbarpilots.com/maritime-pioneers-proved-a-womans-place-is-at-the-helm/#comments Tue, 07 Apr 2015 16:24:43 +0000 http://sfbarpilots.com/?p=2023 http://sfbarpilots.com/maritime-pioneers-proved-a-womans-place-is-at-the-helm/feed/ 0 West Coast Pilots: New Ships, Old Challenges http://sfbarpilots.com/west-coast-pilots-new-ships-old-challenges/ http://sfbarpilots.com/west-coast-pilots-new-ships-old-challenges/#comments Mon, 01 Dec 2014 15:25:00 +0000 http://sfbarpilots.com/?p=1981 http://sfbarpilots.com/west-coast-pilots-new-ships-old-challenges/feed/ 0 Scenes of the City: On the Job with the SF Bar Pilots http://sfbarpilots.com/scenes-of-the-city-on-the-job-with-the-sf-bar-pilots/ http://sfbarpilots.com/scenes-of-the-city-on-the-job-with-the-sf-bar-pilots/#comments Fri, 31 May 2013 18:06:08 +0000 http://sfbarpilots.com/?p=1889 http://sfbarpilots.com/scenes-of-the-city-on-the-job-with-the-sf-bar-pilots/feed/ 0 Navigating the Seas of the San Francisco Bay http://sfbarpilots.com/navigating-the-seas-of-the-san-francisco-bay/ http://sfbarpilots.com/navigating-the-seas-of-the-san-francisco-bay/#comments Tue, 04 Dec 2012 19:21:14 +0000 http://sfbarpilots.us/?p=1781 http://sfbarpilots.com/navigating-the-seas-of-the-san-francisco-bay/feed/ 0 Another View: Bar pilots get fair income for a dangerous job http://sfbarpilots.com/another-view-bar-pilots-get-fair-income-for-a-dangerous-job/ http://sfbarpilots.com/another-view-bar-pilots-get-fair-income-for-a-dangerous-job/#comments Sun, 06 May 2012 12:00:40 +0000 http://sfbarpilots.us/?p=1371 http://sfbarpilots.com/another-view-bar-pilots-get-fair-income-for-a-dangerous-job/feed/ 0 Huge container ship cruises into Port of Oakland http://sfbarpilots.com/huge-container-ship-cruises-into-port-of-oakland/ http://sfbarpilots.com/huge-container-ship-cruises-into-port-of-oakland/#comments Fri, 23 Mar 2012 01:45:05 +0000 http://sfbarpilots.us/?p=1389 http://sfbarpilots.com/huge-container-ship-cruises-into-port-of-oakland/feed/ 0 Largest Ship on Record Passes Under GGB http://sfbarpilots.com/largest-ship-on-record-passes-under-ggb/ http://sfbarpilots.com/largest-ship-on-record-passes-under-ggb/#comments Thu, 22 Mar 2012 16:28:02 +0000 http://sfbarpilots.us/?p=1380 http://sfbarpilots.com/largest-ship-on-record-passes-under-ggb/feed/ 0 Huge container ship sails into S.F. Bay records http://sfbarpilots.com/huge-container-ship-sails-into-s-f-bay-records/ http://sfbarpilots.com/huge-container-ship-sails-into-s-f-bay-records/#comments Thu, 22 Mar 2012 11:00:23 +0000 http://sfbarpilots.us/?p=1391 http://sfbarpilots.com/huge-container-ship-sails-into-s-f-bay-records/feed/ 0 Harbor Pilots Reap High Rewards For Dangerous Job http://sfbarpilots.com/harbor-pilots-reap-high-rewards-for-dangerous-job/ http://sfbarpilots.com/harbor-pilots-reap-high-rewards-for-dangerous-job/#comments Thu, 22 Mar 2012 04:19:47 +0000 http://sfbarpilots.us/?p=1417 http://sfbarpilots.com/harbor-pilots-reap-high-rewards-for-dangerous-job/feed/ 0 Oakland at Work: Piloting Giants http://sfbarpilots.com/oakland-at-work-piloting-giants/ http://sfbarpilots.com/oakland-at-work-piloting-giants/#comments Thu, 22 Mar 2012 04:12:24 +0000 http://sfbarpilots.us/?p=1415 http://sfbarpilots.com/oakland-at-work-piloting-giants/feed/ 0