San Francisco Bar Pilots http://sfbarpilots.com Committed to Protecting the Bay Since 1850 Thu, 04 Feb 2016 19:23:27 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Container Ships Grow in Size, Challenging Ports and Pilots http://sfbarpilots.com/container-ships-grow-in-size-challenging-ports-and-pilots/ Mon, 04 Jan 2016 21:43:00 +0000 http://sfbarpilots.com/?p=2054 Maritime pioneers proved a woman’s place is at the helm http://sfbarpilots.com/maritime-pioneers-proved-a-womans-place-is-at-the-helm/ Tue, 07 Apr 2015 16:24:43 +0000 http://sfbarpilots.com/?p=2023 West Coast Pilots: New Ships, Old Challenges http://sfbarpilots.com/west-coast-pilots-new-ships-old-challenges/ Mon, 01 Dec 2014 15:25:00 +0000 http://sfbarpilots.com/?p=1981 Scenes of the City: On the Job with the SF Bar Pilots http://sfbarpilots.com/scenes-of-the-city-on-the-job-with-the-sf-bar-pilots/ Fri, 31 May 2013 18:06:08 +0000 http://sfbarpilots.com/?p=1889 Navigating the Seas of the San Francisco Bay http://sfbarpilots.com/navigating-the-seas-of-the-san-francisco-bay/ Tue, 04 Dec 2012 19:21:14 +0000 http://sfbarpilots.us/?p=1781 Another View: Bar pilots get fair income for a dangerous job http://sfbarpilots.com/another-view-bar-pilots-get-fair-income-for-a-dangerous-job/ Sun, 06 May 2012 12:00:40 +0000 http://sfbarpilots.us/?p=1371 Huge container ship cruises into Port of Oakland http://sfbarpilots.com/huge-container-ship-cruises-into-port-of-oakland/ Fri, 23 Mar 2012 01:45:05 +0000 http://sfbarpilots.us/?p=1389 Largest Ship on Record Passes Under GGB http://sfbarpilots.com/largest-ship-on-record-passes-under-ggb/ Thu, 22 Mar 2012 16:28:02 +0000 http://sfbarpilots.us/?p=1380 Huge container ship sails into S.F. Bay records http://sfbarpilots.com/huge-container-ship-sails-into-s-f-bay-records/ Thu, 22 Mar 2012 11:00:23 +0000 http://sfbarpilots.us/?p=1391 Harbor Pilots Reap High Rewards For Dangerous Job http://sfbarpilots.com/harbor-pilots-reap-high-rewards-for-dangerous-job/ Thu, 22 Mar 2012 04:19:47 +0000 http://sfbarpilots.us/?p=1417